Up for the Carnegie

never-ending-uk-196x300Smashing news to start the week, with Never Ending‘s inclusion on the list of books nominated for the 2015 CILIP Carnegie Medal, the most prestigious prize in children’s and teenage fiction.
I’m also pleased to see five other titles from Walker Books on the list – congratulations to Catherine Johnson (Sawbones), Tanya Landman (Buffalo Soldier), Anthony McGowan (Hello Darkness), Patrick Ness (More Than This) and Non Pratt (Trouble). The nominations will be whittled down to a longlist in February, then a shortlist in March, with the overall winner declared next June.
Click here to visit the Carnegie site for the full list of nominated books.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Subscribing to our Latest News

I regularly publish news items about book launches, events as well as anything else that occurs to me and I can send these to you directly whenever a new one is published. There are 2 ways I can do this.

email icon

The easiest and most common way is via email. All you have to do is click the envelope button in the header of the web site and tell us your email address. You will then be sent an email asking you to confirm your subscription which you do by clicking in a link in that email. That's it ! From then on, you will receive updates and you can unsubscribe at any time by following the link in any of the News updates.

RSS icon

The other method is using an RSS Reader. If you already follow some blogs using Google Reader or another news aggregator, you can add updates from my site to your list of subscriptions. Just press the RSS button in the header and select your RSS reader and that's it. You can unsubscribe at any time using your RSS Reader.

Of course, all this is completely FREE of charge.